Employees working at multiple locations

Employee position locations

When an employee has a location set in their employee profile, they will only display on Rosters for these locations.

You can have employees work at multiple locations.

  1. First you'll need to turn the setting to allow employees to work at multiple locations in your platform
  2. Then apply the additional locations that employees can work at in each individual employee profile.
Turn on setting to allow employees to work at multiple locations

There is a setting available to allow permanent employees to be assigned more than 1 location to work.

To set this up you'll need to:

  1. Turn on the setting to allow multiple locations
  2. Add the location to relevant employees via their employee profile.

 Turn on the setting to allow multiple locations

  1. Navigate to the hamburger icon, full menu and select Platform Settings > System Settings.
  2. Find 'Allow permanent employees to have multiple locations'. And set to Yes. (You can use control F to search for the setting)
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save Settings. 
Add a location or additional locations in Employees profile

Add the location to relevant employees via their profile

  1. In the quick menu, navigate to People > Approved People and locate the employee and click on their name to go into their profile.
  2. Select the Employee Card icon, and open the Employment Type tab.
  3. Add locations to Additional Locations.
  4. Scroll down and click Continue and Continue and Save through the review schedule screen

Tips for rostering employees who work at multiple locations
When you have employees who work at multiple location its a great idea to:
  • Enable the display external shifts option. This will allow you to see if an employee is already rostered else where.

    • If you try and roster an employee who is already assigned to work another shift you will see a conflicting shift red error warning.
  • You can also use the filter to view multiple roster locations at once. This is useful if you roster multiple Rosters at the same time.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful