Exclude people from a Operation or Assign a person to a Operation exclusively

When assigning people to work for a particular Operation (Client or venue), you may encounter the below scenarios:

1. That the particular Operation (client or venue), would like to have a specific person work for them and no other operation. If this is the case please refer to section below for Assigning a Person to an Operation Exclusively.

2. That the particular Operation (client or venue), would no longer like to have that specific person work for again. If this is the case please refer to the section below for Excluding a person to a Operation.

This functionality applies to both:

  • Platforms using Approve Shifts
  • Platforms using Jobs 

Assign a person to an Operation Exclusively:

  • When a person is assigned to work (via Approve Shifts or Jobs) at an Operation exclusively, when rostering their name will only come up for that particular operation.
  • If you tried to assign this person to another Operation, their name will not appear in the Roster.

Steps to assign a person to only that Operation exclusively:

  1. Locate your desired person either via People > Approved People or using the search bar and select their name to open their Employee profile.
  2.  Select the Employee Card icon and scroll to the Details tab.
  3. Click on the pencil icon to edit and select all the additional information tab in the edit candidate detail pop up.
  4. Select the Client Exclusive drop down box and choose your desired Operation
  5. Save.

Client_exclusive.png

Exclude a person from working at a particular Operation:

  • When a person is excluded from working (via Approve Shifts or Jobs) at a particular Operation, this means when rostering for that particular Operation, that their name will not come up, when rostering for that particular operation.
  • If you tried to assign this person to another Operation, their name will appear in the Roster as normal.

Steps to exclude a person from working at a particular Operation:

  1. Locate your desired person either via People > Approved People or using the search bar and select their name to open their Employee profile.
  2.  Select the Employee Card icon and scroll to the Operation Exclusions tab.
  3. Click on the drop down menu under Excluded Positions and select all the operations to exclude the employee from and select either All positions, or a specific position that this person cannot work.
  4. Save.

 Operation_exclusion.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful